Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< October

November

Sunday 1st November 202010:15Sunday Worship now on zoom
for more details email stangroundbaptist@btinternet.com
15:30Church at Kingfisher suspended due to covid19
Kingfisher Court, Coneygree Road
Thursday 5th November 202010:30Church at Kingfisher suspended due to covid19
Friday 6th November 202010:00Totstop suspended due to Covid19
Sunday 8th November 202010:15Sunday Worship now on zoom
for more details email stangroundbaptist@btinternet.com
Thursday 12th November 202010:00Coffee morning suspended due to covid19
10:30Church at Kingfisher suspended due to covid19
Friday 13th November 202010:00Totstop suspended due to Covid19
Sunday 15th November 202010:15Sunday Worship now on zoom
for more details email stangroundbaptist@btinternet.com James 5 v7-12
Thursday 19th November 202010:30Church at Kingfisher suspended due to covid19
Friday 20th November 202010:00Totstop suspended due to Covid19
Sunday 22nd November 202010:15Sunday Worship now on zoom
for more details email stangroundbaptist@btinternet.com worship with communion. James 5 v13-20
Thursday 26th November 202010:00Coffee morning suspended due to covid19
10:30Church at Kingfisher suspended due to covid19
Friday 27th November 202010:00Totstop suspended due to Covid19
Sunday 29th November 202010:15Sunday Worship now on zoom
for more details email stangroundbaptist@btinternet.com 1st Sunday in Advent Today we begin our celebration of Advent. On these four Sundays leading up to Christmas, we will rejoice in the great gift that is ours in Jesus Christ. To help us celebrate, we will be lighting Advent Candles. We would normally have an advent wreath to look at, this year we will have to imagine one. The candles signify that Jesus is the Light of the World. The evergreens remind us that He is life and brings life to us. All these are arranged in a circle because life in Christ has no end. On this first Sunday of Advent, we light the candle of Hope. Hope is our assurance that God will finish all He has started. Hope is our confidence that He will do all He has promised. All the promises of God are fulfilled in Jesus Christ. He is our hope, today and forever! (2 Corinthians 1 v 20) Thanks be to God for His indescribable gift! (2 Corinthians 9 v 15)
<< October